Celebrations, Local, Simpsonville

Simpsonville Police Department Awards Banquet

The Simpsonville Police Department had their annual awards banquet on January 16th at the Simpsonville First Baptist Church.

Chief Michael Hanshaw and Simpsonville
Police Department recognized the following
award recipients for 2019
Adam Randolph was promoted to Sgt.

Alpha Shift received the Chiefs Unit Citation

Community Policing Awards

Officer Foster, Officer Davis, Sgt Tedrow, Sgt. Adam Randolph, Officer Menzies, Dispatcher Quinn, Dispatcher Heil, Dispatcher Miller,
Dispatcher Childress, Dispatcher Purry, Victim
Advocate Banquez, Cpl Shae Byrd, Cpl Daniel Peninger, Officer Hannah Stouffer, SRO Jessica Porter, Dispatcher Elizabeth Soriano

Making a Difference Award Karlee Foster

2019 Rookie of the Year Jordan Carson

Civilian of the Year Melina Banquez

Dispatcher of the Year, Elizabeth Soriano

Investigator of the Year Jay Weibel

Officer of the Year Scott Menzies

Supervisor of the Year Adam Randolph

Sgt. Ernie Byrd Award Mike Barker

Captain Charles Mann Award Jim Donnell

Capt. Ken Abercrombie Award Russ Holthaus

Leave a Comment