Fountain Inn, Politics

Fountain Inn election to include filling unexpired seat

The vacant Fountain Inn Ward 3 Council seat has two candidates certified to run in the November 5 election. Rose Ann Woods resigned from the Ward 3 seat last month citing health and family issues. Her term will expire on November 30 of 2021.

Anjeanette (AJ) Dearybury of 617 Fountainbrook Lane and Linda Hackens who lives at 110 Thrift Drive, have qualified to have their names placed on the ballot for the November 5 municipal election.

In addition to the Ward 3 Council race, Wards 2, 4 and 6 as well as the mayor’s seat will be on the ballot.

Candidates qualified for the Fountain Inn election are as follows:

Mayor – Sam Lee, George Patrick McLeer, Kimberly Banks

Ward 2 – Daniel Y. Thomason Jr., Michael Maier, Wesley Arnaz Kelly

Ward 4 – Philip Gray Clemmer

Ward 6 – Christopher M. Ellisor, Aaron Matthew Hood, Joel Mack Blackstone

Ward 3-Anjeanette (AJ) Dearybury, Linda Hackens♦

Leave a Comment